New URL for NEMO forge!   http://forge.nemo-ocean.eu

Since March 2022 along with NEMO 4.2 release, the code development moved to a self-hosted GitLab.
This present forge is now archived and remained online for history.
Users/Agenda/2006-06-08 (diff) – NEMO

Changes between Initial Version and Version 1 of Users/Agenda/2006-06-08


Ignore:
Timestamp:
2017-06-27T18:01:24+02:00 (5 years ago)
Author:
nicolasmartin
Comment:

--

Legend:

Unmodified
Added
Removed
Modified
  • Users/Agenda/2006-06-08

    v1 v1  
     1= 2006 Users Meeting 
     2 
     3The meeting will be in Paris at Jussieu University (UPMC) : Amphi Durand, in Esclangon building. 
     4 
     5== Agenda 
     6 
     7Thursday afternoon: 13h00 - 17h45 
     8Welcome (13h00 - 13h15) 
     9NEMO system team (13h15 - 13h45) 
     10 
     11=== Coupled models (13h45 - 15h00) 
     12 
     13__Chairman: S. Masson__ 
     14 
     15    Williams et al. : A new feedback from the hydrological cycle on the rate of global warming, 15 min.\\ 
     16    Swingedouw et al. : Mechanisms of AMOC response to changes in surface buoyancy forcing under global warming in the IPSL-CM4 model. 15 min.\\ 
     17    Park et al., ECHAM5-NEMO coupled model: Stabilization and interannual variability (15 min).\\ 
     18    Bopp et al., Coupled Carbon-Climate simulations with the IPSL model (10-15 min) 
     19 
     20=== Biogeochemistry I of the ocean (15h00 - 15h45) 
     21 
     22__Chairman: C. Ethé__ 
     23 
     24    Ethé at al.: A method to accelerate passive tracer simulations in NEMO, run off-line (10/15 min.)\\ 
     25    Kremeur et al. : Nitrate variability of North Atlantic subtropical mode waters, 10 min\\ 
     26    Stephens et al. : Biogeochemistry model developments based on Plankton Functional Types in NEMO by the Green Ocean consortium, 10 min.\\ 
     27    Gangsto et al. : Towards modelling the impact of ocean acification on aragonite production, 15 min.\\ 
     28    Karleskind et al. : A one-year altimetry-assimilating simulation of the biogeochemistry in the North-Eastern Atlantic Ocean (POMME), 15 min 
     29 
     30=== Biogeochemistry II of the ocean (16h15 - 17h15) 
     31 
     32__Chairman: C. Ethé__ 
     33 
     34    Lengaigne et al.: Influence of the oceanic biology on the tropical Pacific climate using a coupled general circulation model, 15mn\\ 
     35    Lachkar et al. : Effects of mesoscale eddies on global ocean distributions of CFC-11, CO2 and C14, 12 min.\\ 
     36    Crise and Lazzari: Mediterranean ecosystem model using OPA/BFM Transport model (15 min.) 
     37 
     38=== Using AGRIF (17h15 - 17h45) 
     39 
     40__Chairman: C. Talandier__ 
     41 
     42    Lemarié et al. : From ORCA2 to 1/15degree Makassar strait : implementation of an agrif zoom in NEMO (30min) 
     43 
     44=== Friday morning: Tools and Environment (9h00 - 9h30) 
     45 
     46__Chairman: C. Talandier__ 
     47 
     48    Doutriaux et al. AutoMOD: A system for automating analysis and comparison of ocean models. (10mn)\\ 
     49    Masson and Pinsard: SAXO news (10 mn) 
     50 
     51=== Assimilation (9h30 - 10h20) 
     52 
     53__Chairman: C. Deltel__ 
     54 
     55    Daget (daget@cerfacs.fr) and Weaver, CERFACS : Estimating background-error covariance parameters in a variational ocean data assimilation system (OPAVAR) through the use of ensemble-based methods (10 minutes)\\ 
     56    Smith et al. : Using data assimilation in a high-resolution ocean model to determine the thermohaline circulation (10 min)\\ 
     57    Tranchant et al., (MERCATOR OCEAN): Data Assimilation and Operational Oceanography: The Mercator Experience (20min)\\ 
     58    Thiria et al., Inversion of biogeochemical parameters using YAO+PISCES (10min) 
     59 
     60=== Dynamics of the ocean (10h50 - 12h30) 
     61 
     62__Chairman: G. Madec__ 
     63 
     64    Le Galloudec et al. : North Atlantic high resolution modelisation for operational oceanography (Mercator Ocean), 10 min\\ 
     65    A.M. Treguier et al.: Freshwater and heat transports in the global 1/4 model (DRAKKAR project), 15/20min\\ 
     66    Langlais et al. : High frequency response to atmospheric forcing in the Gulf of Lions, 10 min\\ 
     67    Lévy et al. : Impact of model resolution on the mean state of a double-gyre configuration, 15 min\\ 
     68    Koch-Larrouy et al. : Transformation of the water masses in the Indonesian Throughflow, 10 min\\ 
     69    Mourre et al.: Sea surface salinity in a regional configuration of the eastern North-Atlantic subtropical gyre: towards the study of the impact of SMOS observations. 15 min\\ 
     70    F. Durand et al. : Circulation in the southwest tropical Pacific using ORCA05 (SPICE project), 10min\\ 
     71    Dutay et al. : GEOTRACES program: modelling of non-conservative tracers, Nd, Pa, Th (12mn) 
     72    Bernie 
     73 
     74=== Developments / Portability (12h30 - 13h30) 
     75 
     76__Chairman: C. Talandier__ 
     77 
     78    Lu et al.: Plans and progresses of NEMO/OPA applications in Fisheries and Oceans Canada (15 min)\\ 
     79    J-M. Dupays et al. : NEMO's Benchmark on the new IDRIS computer (10 min)\\ 
     80    Levier et al.: Variable volume and free surface in NEMO (10 mn)\\ 
     81    Masson et al.: NEMO on the Earth Simulator (10mn) 
     82 
     83== Participants 
     84 
     85|| Name                 || Organisation           || Email                                 || 
     86|| Thomas Arsouze       || IPSL/LSCE              || arsouze@cea.fr                        || 
     87|| Anne-Claire Bennis   || IRMAR                  || anne-claire.bennis@univ-rennes1.fr    || 
     88|| Dan Bernie           || IPSL/LOCEAN            || Dan.Bernie@lodyc.jussieu.fr           || 
     89|| Laurent Bopp         || LSCE/IPSL              || Laurent.Bopp@cea.fr                   || 
     90|| Pascale Braconnot    || IPSL/LSCE              || pascale.braconnot@cea.fr              || 
     91|| Patricia Cadule      || IPSL                   || patricia.cadule@ipsl.jussieu.fr       || 
     92|| Talandier Claude     || NEMO System Team       || ctlod@lodyc.jussieu.fr                || 
     93|| Michel Crépon        || LOCEAN                 || crepon@lodyc.jussieu.fr               || 
     94|| Alessandro Crise     || OGS                    || acrise@ogs.trieste.it                 || 
     95|| Nicolas Daget        || CERFACS                || daget@cerfacs.fr                      || 
     96|| Laurent Debreu       || LMC/Grenoble           || laurent.debreu@imag.fr                || 
     97|| Charles Deltel       || IPSL/LOCEAN            || charles.deltel@lodyc.jussieu.fr       || 
     98|| Anne de Montety      || ASTR/UCL               || demontet@astr.ucl.ac.be               || 
     99|| Charles Doutriaux    || LSCE/IPSL              || Charles.Doutriaux@cea.fr              || 
     100|| Fabien Durand        || IRD/LEGOS              || fabien.durand@cnes.fr                 || 
     101|| Jean-claude Dutay    || IPSL/LSCE              || dutay@cea.fr                          || 
     102|| Vincent Echevin      || IPSL/LOCEAN            || echevin@lodyc.jussieu.fr              || 
     103|| Christian Ethé       || IPSL/LSCE              || Christian.Ethe@cea.fr                 || 
     104|| Marie-Alice Foujols  || IPSL                   || foujols@ipsl.jussieu.fr               || 
     105|| Reidun Gangsto       || LSCE/IPSL              || reidun.gangsto@cea.fr                 || 
     106|| Gilles Garric        || Mercator/Cerfacs       || gilles.garric@mercator-ocean.fr       || 
     107|| Marion Gehlen        || LSCE/IPSL              || marion.gehlen@cea.fr                  || 
     108|| Nicolas Grima        || LPO - CNRS/UBO - Brest || Nicolas.Grima@univ-brest.fr           || 
     109|| Eric Guilyardi       || IPSL/LOCEAN            || Eric.Guilyardi@lodyc.jussieu.fr       || 
     110|| Christophe Herbaut   || LOCEAN                 || ch@lodyc.jussieu.fr                   || 
     111|| Abdou Kane           || LOCEAN                 || aklod@lodyc.jussieu.fr                || 
     112|| Pierre Karleskind    || IUEM/LEMAR             || pierre.karleskind@univ-brest.fr       || 
     113|| Ariane Koch-Larrouy  || LOCEAN                 || akllod@lodyc.jussieu.fr               || 
     114|| Zouhair Lachkar      || LSCE/IPSL              || zouhair.lachkar@cea.fr                || 
     115|| Clothilde Langlais   || LSEET Toulon           || clothilde.langlais@lseet.univ-tln.fr  || 
     116|| Cyril Lathuilière    || IPSL/LOCEAN            || cyril.lathuiliere@lodyc.jussieu.fr    || 
     117|| Paolo Lazzari        || OGS                    || plazzari@ogs.trieste.it               || 
     118|| Olivier Le Galloudec || Mercator/Cerfacs       || olivier.legalloudec@mercator-ocean.fr || 
     119|| Florian Lemarié      || LMC/Grenoble           || florian.lemarie@imag.fr               || 
     120|| Matthieu Lengaigne   || IPSL/LOCEAN            || lengaign@lodyc.jussieu.fr             || 
     121|| Andrew Lenton        || LOCEAN                 || andrew.lenton@lodyc.jussieu.fr        || 
     122|| Bruno Levier         || LPO                    || bruno.levier@ifremer.fr               || 
     123|| Marina Lévy          || IPSL/LOCEAN            || marina@lodyc.jussieu.fr               || 
     124|| Claire Lévy          || NEMO System Team       || Claire.Levy@lodyc.jussieu.fr          || 
     125|| Youyu Lu             || BIO/DFO                || LuY@dfo-mpo.gc.ca                     || 
     126|| Gurvan Madec         || LOCEAN                 || gm@lodyc.jussieu.fr                   || 
     127|| Eric Maisonnave      || CERFACS                || maisonna@cerfacs.fr                   || 
     128|| Anne Marie Treguier  || LPO                    || treguier@ifremer.fr                   || 
     129|| Olivier Marti        || IPSL/LSCE              || olivier.marti@cea.fr                  || 
     130|| Sebastien Masson     || NEMO System Team       || smasson@lodyc.jussieu.fr              || 
     131|| Jean-Marc Molines    || LEGI/Grenoble          || Jean-Marc.Molines@hmg.inpg.fr         || 
     132|| Baptiste Mourre      || ICM                    || mourre@icm.csic.es                    || 
     133|| James Orr            || LSCE/IPSL              || orr@cea.fr                            || 
     134|| Wonsun Park          || IFM-GEOMAR/Kiel        || wpark@ifm-geomar.de                   || 
     135|| Coralie Perruche     || IUEM/LEMAR             || coralie.perruche@univ-brest.fr        || 
     136|| Françoise Pinsard    || LOCEAN                 || Francoise.Pinsard@lodyc.jussieu.fr    || 
     137|| Birgit Schneider     || LSCE/IPSL              || birgit.schneider@cea.fr               || 
     138|| Retish Senan         || CNRS/LOCEAN            || retish.senan@lodyc.jussieu.fr         || 
     139|| Greg Smith           || U. Reading, UK         || gcs@mail.nerc-essc.ac.uk              || 
     140|| Charles Sorror       || LOCEAN                 || sorror@lodyc.jussieu.fr               || 
     141|| Nick Stephens        || BGC                    || stephens@bgc.mpg.de                   || 
     142|| Didier Swingedouw    || IPSL/LSCE              || didier.swingedouw@cea.fr              || 
     143|| Sébastien Theetten   || LPO/Brest              || sebastien.theetten@ifremer.fr         || 
     144|| Sylvie Thiria        || LOCEAN                 || thiria@lodyc.jussieu.fr               || 
     145|| Benoît Tranchant     || MERCATOR OCEAN         || benoit.tranchant@mercator-ocean.fr    || 
     146|| Paul Williams        || U. Reading, UK         || p.d.williams@reading.ac.uk            || 
     147