New URL for NEMO forge!   http://forge.nemo-ocean.eu

Since March 2022 along with NEMO 4.2 release, the code development moved to a self-hosted GitLab.
This present forge is now archived and remained online for history.
Users/Agenda/2008-06-16 (diff) – NEMO

Changes between Initial Version and Version 1 of Users/Agenda/2008-06-16


Ignore:
Timestamp:
2017-06-27T17:16:14+02:00 (5 years ago)
Author:
nicolasmartin
Comment:

--

Legend:

Unmodified
Added
Removed
Modified
  • Users/Agenda/2008-06-16

    v1 v1  
     1= 2008 Users Meeting 
     2 
     3 
     4The meeting will be in Paris at Jussieu University (UPMC) : Batiment Esclangon - Amphi Astier. 
     5 
     6For 2008, the main areas of interest (both scientific and numerics) will be: 
     7* Global configurations with focus on eddy permitting configurations 
     8* Coupled models and Ongoing developments for the next IPCC exercise 
     9* Sea-ice modelling and the new opportunities opened by LIM3 
     10* Regional configurations (OBCs, AGRIF & BDY based) 
     11 
     12== Agenda: 
     13 
     14=== Monday 16 June 1:00 p.m. - 1.30 p.m 
     15 
     16* NEMO team introduction 
     17* The next release nemo_v3 (G. Madec) 
     18 
     19=== Monday 16 June 1:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. 
     20 
     21* François Roy, Canadian Meteorological Centre - Canada: Initial assessment of the global 1/4-deg ice-ocean model: Towards coupled atmosphere-ocean prediction 
     22* Romain Bourdallé-Badie, Mercator-ocean - France: First steps toward a global ocean forecasting system at 1/12° 
     23* Giuseppe Grieco CMCC Bologna - Italy: Preliminary results of the implementation of ORCA025 at CMCC 
     24* Laurent Terray CERFACS - France: IPCC AR5: a few issues and questions to oceanographers 
     25* David Salas CNRM - Météo-France: Using NEMO/OPA at Météo-France, from seasonal prediction to millennial integrations 
     26* Claude Frankignoul LOCEAN: Gulf Stream variability in ORCA025 
     27* Christophe Herbaut LOCEAN: Response of the subpolar gyre to NAO forcing in an Arctic-Atlantic configuration of ORCA05 
     28* Jerome Chanut Mercator ocean - France: Development of a high resolution operational model over the North East Atlantic 
     29 
     30=== Monday 16 June 4:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. 
     31 
     32* Jeff Polton Proudman Oceanographic Laboratory - UK: Improving the vertical temperature structure of continental shelf models: Light attenuation 
     33* Paolo Oddo INGV-Italy: Implementing NEMO in the new version of the Mediterranean Forecasting System 
     34* Enda O'Dea Met Office -UK: Progress in Implementing NEMO as a North West European Shelf Seas model, Tides and non linear free surface forcing 
     35* Martin Vancoppenolle UCL - Louvain-la-Neuve - Belgium: LIM3, an advanced sea ice model for climate simulation and operational oceanography 
     36* Sylvain Bouillon UCL - Louvain-la-Neuve - Belgium: The elastic-viscous-plastic rheology on a C grid 
     37* Christof König Beatty UCL - Louvain-la-Neuve - Belgium: Data Assimilation and more using Ensemble Kalman Filters 
     38 
     39=== Tuesday 17 June 9:15 p.m. - 10:45 a.m. 
     40 
     41* Sebastien Masson LOCEAN - France: Introduction: ongoing developments on coupled interface in NEMO 
     42* Andrew Lenton LOCEAN - France:: Simulating observed recent Southern Ocean climate change 
     43* Prince Xavier LMD - France: Intraseasonal variability in coupled models 
     44* Rym Msadek LOCEAN - France: Atlantic MOC variability in the IPSL model 
     45* Camille Marini LOCEAN - France: The variability of the Antarctic Circumpolar Current 
     46* Juliette Mignot LOCEAN - France: local and remote impacts of a tropical Atlantic freshwater anomaly in the IPSL model 
     47 
     48=== Tuesday 17 June 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m. 
     49 
     50* Chris Harris Met Office - UK: Development of HadGEM3-AO 
     51* Andreas Sterl KNMI, Netherlands: Development of EC-Earth and some preliminary results from the first fully coupled run 
     52* Torben Koenigk SMHI - Sweden: Arctic climate modelling with EC-Earth at SMHI 
     53* Kristofer Döös, Stockholm University - Sweden: Overturning analysis of the EC-Earth test integrations 
     54 
     55=== Tuesday 17 June 1:15 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. 
     56 
     57* Matthieu Lengaigne LOCEAN - Paris - France: Bio-optical feedback in the Arctic region in the IPSLCM4 model 
     58* Juliette Mignot LOCEAN - France: Some paleo-climatic studies with the IPSL-CM4 model 
     59* Alessio Bellucci CMCC - Bologna - Italy: Developments of CMCC-INGV coupled model 
     60* Matthieu Leclair LOCEAN - Paris - France: A conservative Leap-Frog time stepping method 
     61* Sebastien Masson LOCEAN - France: High resolution coupled models on the Earth Simulator 
     62 
     63== Participants 
     64 
     65|| Name                  || Institute                               || Email                                 || 
     66|| Bellucci Alessio      || CMCC - Italy                            || bellucci@bo.ingv.it                   || 
     67|| Benshila Rachid       || LOCEAN/IPSL - France                    || rblod@locean-ipsl.upmc.fr             || 
     68|| Bouillon Sylvain      || UCL - Belgium                           || sylvain.bouillon@uclouvain.be         || 
     69|| Chanut Jerome         || Mercator Ocean - France                 || jchanut@mercator-ocean.fr             || 
     70|| Echevin Vincent       || LOCEAN - France                         || echevin@locean-ipsl.upmc.fr           || 
     71|| Ethe Christian        || LSCE/IPSL NEMO team - France            || Christian.Ethe@lsce.ipsl.fr           || 
     72|| Claude Frankignoul    ||                                         || CF@locean-ipsl.upmc.fr                || 
     73|| Giuseppe Grieco       || CMCC - Italy                            || giuseppe.grieco@cmcc.it               || 
     74|| Chris Harris          || Met Office - UK                         || christopher.harris@metoffice.gov.uk   || 
     75|| Christophe Herbaut    || LOCEAN - France                         || ch@lodyc.jussieu.fr                   || 
     76|| Torben Koenigk        || SMHI - Sweden                           || torben.koenigk@smhi.se                || 
     77|| Christof König Beatty || UCL - Belgium                           || christof.konigbeatty@uclouvain.be     || 
     78|| Matthieu Leclair      || LOCEAN - France                         || matthieu.leclair@locean-ipsl.upmc.fr  || 
     79|| Matthieu Lengaigne    || LOCEAN - France                         || lengaign@locean-ipsl.upmc.fr          || 
     80|| Andrew Lenton         || LOCEAN - France                         || andrew.lenton@locean-ipsl.upmc.fr     || 
     81|| Claire Levy           || LOCEAN - France                         || Claire.Levy@locean-ipsl.upmc.fr       || 
     82|| Camille Marini        || LOCEAN - France                         || cmlod@locean-ipsl.upmc.fr             || 
     83|| Olivier Marti         || IPSL/LSCE - France                      || olivier.marti@lsce.ipsl.fr            || 
     84|| Sebastien Masson      || LOCEAN - France                         || smasson@locean-ipsl.upmc.fr           || 
     85|| Juliette Mignot       || LOCEAN - France                         || jmignot@locean-ipsl.upmc.fr           || 
     86|| Rym Msadek            || LOCEAN - France                         || rmslod@locean-ipsl.upmc.fr            || 
     87|| Paolo Oddo            || INGV Italy                              || oddo@bo.ingv.it                       || 
     88|| Enda O'Dea            || Met Office - UK                         || enda.odea@metoffice.gov.uk            || 
     89|| Anne-Charlotte Peter  || LOCEAN - France                         || acplod@locean-ipsl.upmc.fr            || 
     90|| Françoise Pinsard     || LOCEAN - France                         || Francoise.Pinsard@locean-ipsl.upmc.fr || 
     91|| Jeff Polton           || POL - UK                                || j.polton@pol.ac.uk                    || 
     92|| Andrew Porter         || STFC - UK                               || a.r.porter@stfc.ac.uk                 || 
     93|| François Roy          || Canadian Meteorological Centre - Canada || francois.roy@ec.gc.ca                 || 
     94|| David Salas           || METEO-FRANCE / CNRM-GAME - France       || david.salas@meteo.fr                  || 
     95|| Andreas Sterl         || KNMI - Netherlands                      || sterl@knmi.nl                         || 
     96|| Alessandro Tagliabue  || LSCE -  France                          || alessandro.tagliabue@lsce.ipsl.fr     || 
     97|| Claude Talandier      || LOCEAN - France                         || Claude.Talandier@locean-ipsl.upmc.fr  || 
     98|| Laurent Terray        || CERFACS France                          || terray@cerfacs.fr                     || 
     99|| Martin Vancoppenolle  || UCL - Belgium                           || vancop@astr.ucl.ac.be                 || 
     100|| Prince Xavier         || LMD/ENS - France                        || xavier@lmd.ens.fr                     ||