Version 4 (modified by nicolasmartin, 3 years ago) (diff)

Working on tickets

Last edition: 03/07/19 20:21:59 by nicolasmartin

Overview

The ticketing system for NEMO is quite active with about 160 ticket opened per year (reporting of last 12 months).

It is quite important to keep the ticketing system up to date, and thus to work on closing the tickets (with or without an associated commit) in an acceptable delay. This implies that all NEMO ST members and hopefully other developers (see list of involved developers/contributors) contribute to this work on a regular basis. This page describes the associated workflow and the responsibilities of each expert in these tasks.

Role and tasks of experts

Ticket workflow
de0849d0f263c422c872b63451b85ffd.png

Following the list of tickets

The list of open tickets needing some additional work is available here (where "Development branch" and "task" types have been excluded).

Each relevant ticket should be assigned to an expert, meaning that only actually new tickets should appear with "new" status, whereas all others should appear as "assigned".

Each expert is requested to check regularly the list of open tickets in order to:

  • accept some assignments which are relevant to his expertise or good will
  • propose assignments for newly created tickets

In fact, to have an up-to-date ticketing system, there should be nearly no tickets under "new" status, and each expert should have a few (more than one…) tickets assigned to him/her.

Accepting some assignments

Accepting assignments is indeed important in order to share a clear view on the list of tickets remaining to be taken in account.

Resolving the issues

List of your opened tickets

Once an expert has accepted the assignment, the following items should be completed:

  • in the ticket, describe the chosen answer(s)
  • if some changes or fixes are to be committed in the NEMO reference, those should be tested before commit, including full SETTE tests in debug mode
  • in the comments of commit, do not forget the associated ticket number
  • check where commits are relevant (maybe at least 2 places: in the shared users version (3_6_STABLE for now) and in the trunk (version under development)
  • when tasks are completed, close the ticket

Current list of developers/contributors

User Name Email Role Office
acc Andrew Coward acc@noc.soton.ac.uk Officer NERC
agn George Nurser g.nurser@noc.ac.uk Developer NERC
alexwestmohc Alex West alex.west@metoffice.gov.uk Developer Met_Office
alistairsellar Alistair Sellar alistair.sellar@metoffice.gov.uk Developer Met_Office
anaguiar Ana Aguiar ana.aguiar@metoffice.gov.uk Developer Met_Office
andmirek Mirek Andrejczuk miroslaw.andrejczuk@metoffice.gov.uk Developer Met_Office
aumont Olivier Aumont olivier.aumont@ird.fr Contributor External
ayoung Amy Young amy.young@metoffice.gov.uk Developer Met_Office
cbricaud Clement BRICAUD clement.bricaud@mercator-ocean.fr Developer Mercator_Ocean
cetlod Christian Ethe Christian.Ethe@ipsl.jussieu.fr Developer CNRS
cguiavarch Catherine Guiavarch catherine.guiavarch@metoffice.gov.uk Developer Met_Office
charris Chris Harris christopher.harris@metoffice.gov.uk Developer Met_Office
clem Clement Rousset Clement.rousset@locean-ipsl.upmc.fr Developer CNRS
clevy Claire Levy claire.levy@locean-ipsl.upmc.fr Developer CNRS
clne Clare O'Neill clare.oneill@metoffice.gov.uk Developer Met_Office
cmao Chongyuan Mao chongyuan.mao@metoffice.gov.uk Developer Met_Office
csanchez Claudio Sanchez claudio.sanchez@metoffice.gov.uk Developer Met_Office
dancopsey Dan Copsey dan.copsey@metoffice.gov.uk Developer Met_Office
davestorkey Dave Storkey dave.storkey@metoffice.gov.uk Developer Met_Office
dbruciaferri Diego Bruciaferri diego.bruciaferri@metoffice.gov.uk Developer Met_Office
dcarneir Davi Carneiro davi.carneiro@metoffice.gov.uk Developer Met_Office
deazer Enda O'Dea enda.odea@metoffice.gov.uk Developer Met_Office
dford David Ford david.ford@metoffice.gov.uk Developer Met_Office
dguibert David Guibert david.guibert@atos.net Contributor External
diovino Dorotea Iovino dorotea.iovino@cmcc.it Officer CMCC
djlea Daniel Lea daniel.lea@metoffice.gov.uk Developer Met_Office
emalod eric maisonnave maisonna@cerfacs.fr Contributor External
emanuelaclementi Emanuela Clementi emanuela.clementi@cmcc.it Developer CMCC
emmafiedler Emma Fiedler emma.fiedler@metoffice.gov.uk Developer Met_Office
epico Italo Epicoco italo.epicoco@cmcc.it Developer CMCC
erwanraffin Erwan Raffin erwan.raffin@atos.net Contributor External
flemarie Florian Lemarie florian.lemarie@inria.fr Contributor External
francesca Francesca Mele francesca.mele@cmcc.it Developer CMCC
frrh Richard Hill richard.hill@metoffice.gov.uk Developer Met_Office
girrmann Gaston Irrmann girrmann@locean-ipsl.upmc.fr Developer CNRS
gm Gurvan Madec gm@locean-ipsl.upmc.fr Developer CNRS
gsamson Guillaume Samson gsamson@mercator-ocean.fr Officer Mercator_Ocean
hadcv Calvert Daley daley.calvert@metoffice.gov.uk Developer Met_Office
hadjt Jon Tinker jonathan.tinker@metoffice.gov.uk Developer Met_Office
hadlh Leon Hermanson leon.hermanson@metoffice.gov.uk Developer Met_Office
jamesharle James Harle jdha@noc.ac.uk Developer NERC
jcastill Juan Castillo juan.m.castillo@metoffice.gov.uk Developer Met_Office
jchanut Jerome Chanut jchanut@mercator-ocean.fr Developer Mercator_Ocean
jenniewaters Jennie Waters jennifer.waters@metoffice.gov.uk Developer Met_Office
jonnywilliams jonnywilliams jonny.williams@niwa.co.nz Contributor External
jpalmier Julien Palmieri julien.palmieri@noc.soton.ac.uk Developer NERC
jpaul Julien Paul julien.paul@mercator-ocean.fr Developer Mercator_Ocean
jsterlin Jean Sterlin jean.sterlin@uclouvain.be Contributor External
jwhile james while james.while@metoffice.gov.uk Developer Met_Office
kingr Robert King robert.r.king@metoffice.gov.uk Developer Met_Office
kuniko Kuniko Yamazaki kuniko.yamazaki@metoffice.gov.uk Developer Met_Office
laurent Laurent Brodeau laurent.brodeau@ocean-next.fr Contributor External
ldouriez louis douriez louis.douriez@atos.net Contributor External
lovato Tomas Lovato tomas.lovato@cmcc.it Developer CMCC
malcolmroberts Malcolm Roberts malcolm.roberts@metoffice.gov.uk Developer Met_Office
marc Marc Stringer marc.stringer@metoffice.gov.uk Developer Met_Office
mathiot Pierre Mathiot pierre.mathiot@univ-grenoble-alpes.fr Officer External
mattmartin Matt Martin matthew.martin@metoffice.gov.uk Developer Met_Office
mcastril Miguel Castrillo miguel.castrillo@bsc.es Contributor External
mdrudi Massimilano Drudi massimiliano.drudi@cmcc.it Developer CMCC
mikebell Mike Bell mike.bell@metoffice.gov.uk Developer Met_Office
mocavero Silvia Mocavero silvia.mocavero@cmcc.it Developer CMCC
nemo dev@nemo-ocean.eu Administrator
niall Niall Mcconnell niall.mcconnell@metoffice.gov.uk Developer Met_Office
nicolasmartin Nicolas Martin nicolas.martin@sorbonne-universite.fr Developer CNRS
ohernandez Olga Hernandez olga.hernandez@mercator-ocean.fr Developer Mercator_Ocean
orioltp Oriol Tintó oriol.tinto@bsc.es Contributor External
pbarriat Pierre-Yves Barriat pierre-yves.barriat@uclouvain.be Contributor External
pdavis Philip Davis philip.davis@metoffice.gov.uk Developer Met_Office
petesykes Peter Sykes peter.sykes@metoffice.gov.uk Developer Met_Office
phuot Pierre-Vincent Huot pierre-vincent.huot@uclouvain.be Contributor External
rblod Rachid Benshila rachid.benshila@legos.obs-mip.fr Contributor External
rbourdal Romain Bourdalle-Badie rbourdal@mercator-ocean.fr Developer Mercator_Ocean
rlod Renaud Person Renaud.Person@locean-ipsl.upmc.fr Developer CNRS
rrenshaw Richard Renshaw richard.renshaw@metoffice.gov.uk Developer Met_Office
sciliberti Stefania Ciliberti stefania.ciliberti@cmcc.it Developer CMCC
smasson Sebastien Masson Sebastien.Masson@locean-ipsl.upmc.fr Officer CNRS
smueller Simon Mueller simon.mueller@noc.ac.uk Developer NERC
stefryn Stefanie Rynders s.rynders@noc.ac.uk Developer NERC
stephenhaddad Stephen Haddad stephen.haddad@metoffice.gov.uk Developer Met_Office
techene Sibylle Techene sibylle.techene@locean-ipsl.upmc.fr Developer CNRS
timgraham Tim Graham tim.graham@metoffice.gov.uk Developer Met_Office
tsearle Toby Searle toby.searle@metoffice.gov.uk Developer Met_Office
vancop Martin Vancoppenolle martin.vancoppenolle@locean-ipsl.upmc.fr Developer CNRS
wayne_gaudin Wayne Gaudin wgaudin@nvidia.com Contributor External
Members count: 85